Wednesday and check up

Just another week of work. The “big kids” all went back to preschool/kindergarten so I only have 3-4 kids a day instead of 7. You would think that less kids would make it easier, but having the big kids around to help me with the toddlers was nice! The past few days have been filled of changing diapers, making snacks & lunch, watching toddlers run around and play with trains and blocks, as well as listening to the same annoying little kid songs over and over and over again. It hasn’t been bad, but boy am I exhausted and I still have two days left of this week! And husband has drill this weekend, so it will just be me and the babes.

Today I had an OB appointment to check up and see how lil babes is doing. She sounds great and seems to be head down! I was checked and already 1 1/2 cm! I know to many that would seem like nothing, because some women can be at a 2 or 3 cm for a couple weeks before going into labor, but I wasn’t a 1 1/2 with Rhem until I was 40 weeks… so being 36 1/2 weeks and at a 1 1/2cm gets me excited and thinks this little one really will be here sooner than later! It would be AWESOME if I could go into labor this weekend, otherwise I hope she waits until I am 39 weeks because my mom is heading out of town next week and she is suppose to watch Rhem while I push out the newest member. Either way I am definitely ready for her arrival, and even though the days seem to be dragging, I know she will be here soon enough. Last night I had a dream that I gave birth to twin girls… which then changed to me giving birth to two kittens… haha Oh, pregnancy dreams.

Rhem seems to be getting smart every single day. It amazes me how much she pays attention to and catches on too. I have been working with saying her alphabet as well as working on some letters, so I haven’t really been pushing numbers or colors. However, the other day out of know where she counted to 4 by herself. I just looked at her with my jaw dropped, wondering when she learned that. Then last night she handed PJ a yellow crayon and said, “Yellow!” So now she knows the colors yellow and blue! So proud of my little girl. She also is making more short sentences. Every time she asks for juice or milk I ask her to say, “Mommy, can I have more milk please?” and she usually replies with, “Mommy, please.” but today she said, “Mommy, more milk please?” Ahh I love it. I love watching her grow, but at the same time it makes me sad knowing truly how fast kids grow up. Makes me even more excited though to home school my kids, so I know I have many more years ahead watching them learn new things every day.

Well I am off to do more birthing ball exercises, then off to bed!

-brittney

Image
(Rhem loves her crazy dogs!)

Leave a Reply

