Playing catch up

More catching up.

Well, we got a washing machine on sunday evening all set up, so I spent Monday doing lots and lots of laundry! (i still have a couple loads to do. sigh.)
IMG_5708
IMG_5720

Love me some fresh clothes!

Anyways, besides spending this week doing laundry, I have also been waiting for this baby to make her appearance. Knowing she will be here very soon, we wanted to take Rhem out on a mommy & daddy date. We chose to go to chuckie cheese, and she had a blast! I loved watching her play and people watch. She sure has become adventurous.
IMG_5651 IMG_5654 IMG_5656 IMG_5665 IMG_5681 IMG_5693 IMG_5694 IMG_5695 IMG_5703 IMG_5704

This week I have spent nap time enjoying my favorite t.v. show, while sipping on some delicious coffee and peanut butter and banana toast. Mmm.
IMG_5712
Well todays plan is to clean the house all up, finish laundry, and make sure everything I want to take to the hospital is packed. This evening I have my 39 weeks check up, which they plan to check me and strip me to try to get things going! We are hoping to have baby this weekend, but as I am aware, baby will come when baby is ready, which could be another 2 or 3 weeks, but definitely hoping for this weekend. Tired of the nights filled with leg cramps, contractions, and being unable to find a comfortable sleeping position! Last night I had many dreams of giving birth and imaging what/who she will look like. I am so excited to meet her and love on her! I just hope Rhem adjusts nicely to having to share mommy and daddy. I know she’ll be a great big sister, and I am so excited to take many pictures of them two together!

Well I am off to start this day and get things done! Hopefully I will be posting this weekend with pictures of our newest family member! πŸ™‚

IMG_5631b
(38 weeks. I’ll try to post another picture later today showing me at 39 weeks)IMG_5724
Love when daycare parents bring donuts to share for breakfast. The way to a pregnant woman’s heart. πŸ˜‰ (who am I kidding, I love donuts rather if I am pregnant or not)

-brittney

Leave a Reply

