A week old

What a wonderful day. Today my sweet little Hads turned a week old. What a busy week it has been. She is a beautiful, healthy 1 week old, and for that I am thankful. She is already beyond her birth weight, and is eating every 3-4 hours and having some good evening awake time. (which at first her awake time was 3 in the morning, AHH! now it is more around 5pm.) Now that my milk has been in for a few days (and boy have I been pumping to be able to bottle feed her, since we were having latch problems, and I am now 20, yes TWENTY, feedings ahead. My husband jokingly calls me Betsy, our daughters own personal cow…) it is a lot easier for Hadi to latch on, so yesterday and this evening we had to successful nursing sessions! I am one happy momma.

In other WONDERFUL news, I am currently writing this sitting in my living room next to my daughter Rhem and husband, while Hadi is asleep upstairs in our room. 😀 Yes, that is right, Hadi was able to come home this afternoon! So far it has been pretty good! Rhemidy is loving having a little sister. She continues to come over to ask to hold her for a brief second before running off to play again. She loves to pet Hadi’s hair and has warmed up enough to even give her hugs and kisses. Brings me so much joy. She did get a bit jealous a little bit ago when I was nursing and she wanted me to hold her as well and I just couldn’t. Thankfully daddy came in and saved the day by distracting her with toys in the play room while I finished nursing and put Hads up to bed.

My prayers for tonight is that I can get through the nightly feedings, without Rhem also waking up. Tomorrow Rhem is going to go with her Nana to bible study, giving her a chance to get out of the house and play with kids her age, and giving mom and dad some time with just hads. Later we have a lady coming over to take our pictures (we were going  to get them done in the hospital, but the NICU wouldn’t allow Rhemidy in the room, even thought we were being discharged and only wanted an hour for pictures) and I am hoping both girls participate. I realized that I never got pictures of PJ, Rhem, and me after Rhemidy was born until she was 6 months old, and we haven’t had pictures done since. (Rhem is now 22 months old lol) Well, off to bed I go. This mama is exhausted!

IMG_6711 IMG_6716 IMG_6717 IMG_6723 IMG_6725 IMG_6736 IMG_6739 IMG_6741

peace & love.
-brittney

2 thoughts on “A week old

  1. Congratulations on your beautiful daughter! So happy that you are finally home and all is well. I’ve been catching up on all your posts and I just kept shaking my head in disbelief while I read all the grief you went through. Your two girls are so cute together, it must really melt your heart!

  2. I’m so glad you’re both home and you can enjoy being together with your husband and daughter again! 🙂 And so, so wonderful that your little one is healthy and thriving!! *thumbs up* Wow, you’ve been SUPER pumping! Way to go, mama!!

Leave a Reply

