One & Twenty Three

Hello, time? Where are you going? Ahh. On Wednesday my little Hadiley turned a month old. On Thursday my little Rhem turned 23 months old. There are moments where I stop and think, “Holy cow, I am about to be a mom to a two year old!” while other times I think, “Wait, Rhem isn’t two yet? I feel like she should be turning 3!” She is just so vocal and smart I feel like she turned 2 forever ago! Everyday Rhem seems to have more to say, however when she is upset she is having trouble voicing her problems. She usually just covers her face, throws herself on the ground, and screams. Delightful. :/ I have start counting to 10 with her, followed by taking a DEEP breath to collect ourselves, then I ask her what is the problem. So far this has helped her calm down enough that she isn’t kicking and screaming, but she hasn’t quiet grasp the part of telling me what is wrong. But hey, it’s progress! Hadi is wonderful. & I love her to pieces, however, that child sure loves to be held. Don’t get me wrong, I LOVE cuddling her, but it is exhausting that she wakes up EVERY TIME I simply lay her down. During the day I usually am able to carry her in my Moby wrap or ring sling, but every now and then I like to try to cuddle with Rhem without the worry of her squishing her baby sis.

Confession, I started this entry like 4 days ago, so I totally lost my train of thought… haha

So to do a quick update, life is good. I could not be more in love with my two girls. Today Rhem started to use the word “awesome.” Every time she uses a new word I cannot help but smile in amazement at how much she is learning. She also has the color yellow down. And the shapes circle, square, heart, and star. Funniest thing is she now says, “Oh goodness!” every time Hadiley farts. (which is often!) Hadiley is a mama’s girl. She constantly wants to be held by mom. She will fall dead asleep in my arms, and as soon as I place her down she instantly wakes up and pretends she is starving. But oh goodness, she is SO sweet. She is always smiling and has started cooing a lot more. I love it. She is pretty strong at holding up her head already as well. I have put away all her newborn clothes and she is now filling out her 0-3 months. Girl has some crazy hair as well! It is so long and always sticking up! I love it though! Her eyes are also still very blue! (I am always attracted to colored eyes, one of my favorite features of my husband is his beautiful green eyes, so I was ecstatic that one of my kids had bright eyes… hoping they stay blue, but there is a good chance they will turn brown eventually.)

Time is just moving so fast. I feel like I am constantly running around, I am hoping things slow down soon so I can do more crafting with the kids, as well as crafting for some me time and possibly selling some of my things. I also want to do more fun entrys, some with DIY items, sharing a favorite recipe, and maybe some fashion. I also have been wanting to do a photoshoot with my girls, but like I said I plan and other things end up filling my time… such as changing diapers, cooking, cleaning, laundry, nursing, cuddling, cleaning, changing diapers, did I mention cleaning? lol

Well I am off to bed. It is midnight here, which means kids will be showing up in 7 hours. Hopefully I will be able to get my craft of sometime this week and have more interesting blog entrys!

IMG_7502 IMG_7533 IMG_7555 IMG_7593 IMG_7611 IMG_7633 IMG_7641 IMG_7646 IMG_7741 IMG_7768 IMG_7771 IMG_7777 IMG_7785 IMG_7799 IMG_7896 IMG_7902 IMG_7904 IMG_7918 IMG_7924
peace. brittney

Leave a Reply

