A dream come true

First. So sorry, I have been gone for nearly 2 months. I have been so busy with the hustle of summer and we still don’t have our Wifi fixed so I haven’t spent much time at the computer, definitely not enough to update. But summer has come to an end and I have so much to catch up on. So I will hopefully be able to get back in the rhythm of updating daily. (or at least weekly lol)

Yesterday, one of my dreams came true. I met a family that has been a a huge inspiration to me and insight in how I want to raise my children. That family is The Duggars, from TLC’s show 19 kids and counting. I had gotten up Monday morning after a long weekend visiting friends who live 3 hours away. I was checking my facebook when one of my friends posted that she was excited to see the duggars at an event taking place near her house. I immediately needed all the details. Long story short, I raced to get ready and loaded my family back in the car for an hour and 45 minute trip. I got to meet Michelle and Jim Bob as well as watch their kids play some music. Michelle and Jim Bob also talked about raising kids after God’s own heart, and how they manage to have 19 kids. The are such a sweet, amazing family. I hope that I get to see them again in the near future!

IMG_0442 IMG_0443 IMG_0465 IMG_0471

“And we know that all things work together for good to them that love God, to them who are the called according to his purpose.” -Romans 8:28

One thought on “A dream come true

  1. I’ve missed your updates and I’m happy you’re back! What fun meeting the Duggars and way to make it happen! You’re radiating happiness in those photos! Kiddies are cute as can be (as usual)!

Leave a Reply

