Belated Halloween

IMG_1448 IMG_1449 IMG_1453 IMG_1461 IMG_1465 IMG_1474 IMG_1476 IMG_1478 IMG_1481 IMG_1491
Well this is a couple weeks late, but they always say, “better late than never!” right?!

Well our pumpkins this year: Pj’s- A tree with a creepy face. Mine- two arrows. Rhem- Hello Kitty. Hadi- decorated with black marker by Rhem lol

I have made Rhem’s costume every year thus far. I usually pick what she will be. For her 1st Halloween she was Princess Belle. For her 2nd Halloween she was Little Red Riding Hood. This year she told me, “Mom, I want to be Dora!” to later say, “Mom, I want to be a princess!” which I replied with, “I thought you wanted to be Dora?” then she finally decided, “I want to be a Dora Princess!!!!!”
So I made her a Princess dress in the colors of Hot Pink and Orange like Dora wears. I also made her a little crown and a purple Backpack as her trick or treat bag. And since Rhem was Dora, it only made sense for Hadi to be Boots. I had a blast making these outfits and can’t wait to see what we come up with next year! (unfortunately it was very rainy on Halloween night, so we didn’t spend much time outside trick or treating, but the girls still had a blast!)

On Halloween day we also made little treat bags with the kids footprints painted to look like candy corn. πŸ™‚

-brittney

Leave a Reply

