New tricks

Well, my 9 month old has started to walk. Yesterday I was watching her run around the house, pushing a baby doll stroller, when suddenly she stoped and pushed the stroller a few feet in front of her. She then looked at me, smiled, then walked by herself to get the stroller. I sat there watching with a flood of emotions wiping over me. Excitement. Joy. Pride. Followed by some sadness in the fact she is growing so fast. Don’t get me wrong, I am so excited to see her grow and become a little lady like Rhem and watch them interact even more together. However, I still want my sweet, little cuddle baby. I’m not ready to have TWO toddlers. πŸ™‚

IMG_2207

My 24 day challenge with Advocare is going great. I am at day 16 and have lost 10-12 pounds. Clothes are fitting MUCH better, and I am feeling a lot better and have more energy! The first 12 days, I honestly didn’t work out as much as I had planned. (ok, like at all… I think in 12 days I worked out a total of 3 or 4 days? oops. lol) I have started to work out more, and more intense. I love seeing that I am weighing less, but I still have a lot of things to slim down and tone up. The hardest part for me was the fiber drink. Gag. Literally. I am very happy that I am on phase two and do not even have to look at that horrible drink. πŸ™‚ (I do have to say that the fiber drink and pro-biotic did help tremendously in making me feel much better and “regular”…tmi?) Ha. I am excited to continue to do this challenge, and definitely know a lot of this product will stay in my every day life after the 24 days.

My sweet, sweet Rhem. She amazes me everyday. With her passion to learn, and her very sweet, tender heart. While, she can be a handful at times, I already can see that she is going to do amazing things when she gets older. She, of course, has her moments of not playing nice with other kids, but most of the time she is very observant and gets flustered when people are left out or are upset. She is my little noticer. She pays close attention to everything and very brave for her age. She loves to venture around, even in dark rooms and by herself. She reminds me so much of myself. Very sensitive and unable to control our emotions. Loves to explore and takes in everything around her. I remember the first time I notice her shopping in the fabric store with me and she had to feel every piece of fabric we passed. I do this. Rather it is a fabric store, shopping for clothes, or walking around a new place I have never been. I have to have my hand out so I can feel every. little. thing. Often times I am not even looking at the things directly next to me, My eyes are searching all over the place, but my hands continue to touch everything I pass, and if is especially soft or “different” I will stop and look it over. I am so excited to watch her grow and see the young lady she will become. I know most people dread the teenage years, the emotions, the hormones, the attitudes, and I understand that all. I mean,Β  5 years ago, I was still a teenager. However, I think kids can be taught to love, and not get sucked up in what this world is “expecting” of us. I no way was a perfect kid, I made mistakes, sometimes I made the same mistake a few times. However, I did beat the statistics. My mom was a teen mom. I was not. My dad is in prison. I have never been in trouble with the law. I didn’t drink or have sex in highschool. I am not naieve. I do know there will be days where I will probably want to rip my hair out, or get extremely frustrated. But I chose to believe, that my girls will respect theselves and not believe all the lies of this world and fall into this belief that “the bible is old” and “things are different” and as long as you are a nice person, salvation is yours. (and of course I know that I cannot just believe that they will turn out that way, it takes me teaching them, and showing them how to love each other and themselves. And I pray that I am able to do that.)

IMG_1892
Alright, I must go.
love.

-brittney

2 thoughts on “New tricks

    • Oh I know, I couldn’t believe it! Rhemidy didn’t take her first steps until 2 weeks after her first birthday, and to have Hadi walking at 9 1/2 months is insane to me! Yesterday after I wrote this, she was walking EVERYWHERE, she would fall occasionally or stop to grab on to something, but I give it a week and she will be fulling walking on her own. I dont know to smile or cry! hahah

Leave a Reply

