29 weeks

Today baby boy is 29 weeks. 11 more weeks to go! He is about the size of an acorn squash in my belly. (15.2-16.7 inches in length, 2.5-3.8 pounds)

Last check up was on Friday, His heart rate was 150. He is my little ninja baby, constantly on the move. Big Sis Rhem is getting very excited for his arrival, constantly asking when baby brother will be here, and informing me she really wants to hold him. 🙂 Big Sis Hadiley likes to play the drums on my belly, points and says “baby,” and likes to smell my belly. (She saw Rhem kiss it, and she thought she was sniffing it, so now Hadiley smells it and cracks up laughing.)

So far I have his diaper bag prepared, washed all the cloth diapers last night, and have been looking up ideas for newborn pictures. Still wanting to get a mini crib for him (we currently have our bedroom in the upstairs, fitting our king size bed, with our regular size crib side carted. However we are finishing up the house and plan to move our bedroom downstairs in before he gets here and the bedroom down stairs is a LOT smaller and we would not be able to fit a regular crib AND our king size bed in there, especially add in a dresser and rocking chair) and we either need to get our old car seat out of the garage and get it cleaned up, or look into buying a new car seat. I will wait another 6 weeks before I start packing my hospital bag.

So far this pregnancy has been fantastic. Very little morning sickness, I get heartburn, but not every day like with Hadiley. I had bad headaches the first two trimesters, but none so far in the third.

I am so excited to meet you, baby boy! Just 2 more months and a week or two. 🙂

_MG_7915 _MG_7924

Leave a Reply

