35 weeks.

I am still here! Just been busy as ever. The count down has really begun. This past weekend marked 35 weeks for baby and me. 5 more weeks to go before we become a family of FIVE! Crazy. So here is my 35 week (and 3 days) update. πŸ™‚

note:I have been wanting to do a pregnancy update, so last night, sans makeup and a shower, I decided to take some pictures. Ha.

IMG_9798 IMG_9815

35 weeks. Baby is the size of a Coconut (that seems small, but whatever you say thebump.com) measuring in around 17.2-18.7 inches and weighing around 4.2-5.8 pounds. During the day he isn’t all that active, obviously doing his 10 movements in an hour, however, it isn’t until I lay down to go to sleep that he suddenly has a dance party. ALL. NIGHT. LONG. But hey, I can’t sleep anyways, so might as well get some bonding time in with this little guy. πŸ˜‰

I have his bag packed, and this week I plan to start getting my bag packed as well as his car seat ready. The last couple days I have started to get really excited. I have been excited about a 3rd and our first boy since the moment I found out I was pregnant, but I am now getting to the, “OMGOODNESS. I AM HAVING A BOY. I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE HIM/SMELL HIM/LOVE ON HIM!!!!” phase. Luckily that chance will be here in a month!!! πŸ™‚

Rhem is also gettingΒ  excited. Telling everyone how her baby brother will be here soon and she gets to hold him and change his diapers πŸ™‚ Hadiley just wants to play the drums on my belly. Daddy is excited but also is stressing if he will get done painting and putting trim/base up in our bedrooms so we can move all our stuff into them before baby gets here. (which would be WONDERFUL if we were able to, but it won’t be the end of the world if it’s not finished until after the baby gets here.)

Oh sweet baby boy. You could not have a mommy or daddy or siblings more excited for your arrival than you already do. We cannot wait to see that sweet face of yours and see who you get your looks from. We already have so much love for you. See you in a few, short weeks. πŸ™‚

-Brittney

Leave a Reply

