Wait, only 9 more days?

until my due date that is. Crazy. I am so excited to welcome our first boy with in the next couple weeks. I cannot believe today is already August 1st! Where has time gone? Really! How do I now have a 3 year old child AND an 18 month old child AND soon to be newborn? I feel like just a year or two ago I was still in highschool dating PJ, but here we are, 7 years has passed. 4 years of marriage. and soon, very very soon, three kids. We have definitely been blessed.

Rhemidy is growing more and more excited, constantly asking WHEN her brother will be here so she can hold him. I already know, seeing how she treats her little sister, she will be an AWESOME big sister to baby boy as well. Hadiley, on the other hand, will be up for a rude awakening. She does seem to love babies, and likes to help me whenever I am watching a baby, but she still NEEDS to have me lay with her to sleep and will not go to anyone else. (The other night PJ tried to get her to sleep and she screamed to the point of making herself throw up, a thing Rhem use to do, and it took me until MIDNIGHT to calm her down and get her to sleep. Bah. I created a monster! 😉 ) I know after a couple months Hadiley will adjust and be an awesome big sister just like Rhem. (although she really needs to start learning this whole gentle and sharing thing…)

(For those NOT fasinated by pregnancy/birth related things and what it does to your body, the rest of this may be TMI lol)
Anyways, I had my midwife appointment yesterday, I am only 1cm dilated, 50% effaced. My cervix is already extremely soft and stretchy so that is good, and he is head down but seems to have moved up higher. Stinker. With my cervix being soft, they said once he decides to drop things should start up right away. I really am prepared and totally fine with going past the EDD (seeing as it is what it says, and ESTIMATED due date) and I want this baby to come when he is ready, and I will not force him with an induction, but boy, I am SO ready to meet and love on him! I am hoping I get to see him sooner than later, but with only 9 days until my due date I know it won’t be much longer.

IMG_0161
38 weeks. 5 days.
We are excited to meet you baby boy! Seen you soon! 🙂

-brittney

Leave a Reply

