2 months!

Okay, so this was suppose to be posted yesterday, I know. However I have been blogging at night time, and my kids didn’t go to sleep until almost 11pm O_o. So here is our two months update. 🙂

Last week my sweet Ollie turn 2 months! He can hold his head up pretty well. He nurses awesomely. He sleeps well at night, with usually only one wake up to eat. He is in size 0-3 months clothes. He smiles ALL time when someone is giving him attention, but boy, does this little guy have some lungs on him! He is LOUD when he is mad. His cheeks are big and just asking to be smooched 😉 (and we are talking about his cheeks on his FACE! haha) His eyes are still blue as can be. And his sisters ADORE him.

I really cant complain. Sure life can be stressful and chaotic with 3 littles, aged 3 and under. But I am in love with each one of them. Sure Rhem tends to whine about e.v.e.r.y.t.h.i.n.g. and is so dramatic. But she is the sweetest, most polite, most nurturing little girl. She is always wanting to help mom care for her younger siblings, help cook meals, change diapers, never will say no to giving a hug, and constantly tells us that she “loves us so much.” That girl means the world.

And then their is Hadiley. Holy smokes, this child. She doesn’t listen, loves to tear e.v.e.r.y.t.h.i.n.g. apart, and thinks everything is there for her to climb on top of it. But she has the best smile and laugh. and she gives THE BEST hugs. She is so hilarious, and always wants to make you smile and laugh. She loves to help put things away and throw things in the garbage. She runs to tell you if her baby brother is crying. And she loves to play and copy her big sister. That girl means the world.

And now our sweet Oliver. He has caulic. He crys. no. SCREAMS. a lot. He is the loudest of the three. He constantly wants to be held. He doesn’t seem to think I ever need to sit down and eat. But that boy, he knows my voice. He instantly lifts his head up to find me when he hears my voice. And as soon as he finds my face, he gets a HUGE grin on his face. He is so cuddly. and sleeps so amazingly at night. That boy means the world.

Recently there was a conference called Wild and Free, that was aimed towards SAHM who homeschooled. I wasn’t able to go, but I followed many of the moms who spoke there/ attended there. And I saw some post a picture they got that said, “You are the mama your kids need.” It is such a good reminder, on days where you feel like you failed as a mom, because you fed them mcdonalds because you were too tired to make them food, or you sat them in front of the t.v. all day because you were too tried and stressed to play with them, or you raised your voice more than you would like to admit. You are the mama your kids need. and my kids, well they are the kids that this mama needs. They overwhelm my heart every single day with their sweetness, their kisses and hugs, the way the sing as loud as possible, and dance around they house. and even though they drain every ounce of energy I have, and the end of the day. My heart is full.

IMG_1457 IMG_1506 IMG_1541 IMG_1589 IMG_1592 IMG_1624

Leave a comment